Disney World and other happenings

image

I have been absent, that I am aware of but unfortunately life has been busy and I unfortunately for the first time in maybe 4 years? Got the flu. Yes THE flu, I spent a week miserable and used almost all my sick time up at work because of how bad it was.

Aside from being a sick mess, I was also largely uninspired due to my sickness so it’s why I have been silent. The last three days I spent dealing with work and catch up, as well as a few contracting projects.

So so here we are October 1, and I’m getting ready to leave for Orlando and yes DAPPER DAY! I have largely unplugged from writing for the next few days but alas can you blame me?

I’ll also be at Food and Wine for the second year as an adult, I’ve been in the park for the last 20 years as an onlooker but last year was my first year actually eating the food. So be on the look out for that post when I get back along with pictures.

I’ll be covering Dapper Day this year with a largely closed park and the new Disney Springs.

While I won’t be on here at all, since I don’t have the app and my computers are staying at home you can follow my adventures on Instagram @DancinginMadrid I’ll be posting there before anywhere else or follow my Twitter @TheAlexWho to see what I have to say.

Aside from that, I’ll see y’all in a week with new posts and I’m thinking of adding some new elements to the blog.

Have a good weekend!

-Alex

Leave a Reply

